top of page

Q & A with Voters

I'd like to share a few questions I've received and my responses


Q: Can you provide some concrete examples on your plan to achieve these goals (fiscal responsibility, academic excellence, and community engagement)?

A: I plan to review contracts and expense reports thoroughly to find cost savings. I will also reject recommendations to spend money on unnecessary administrative work. This will allow more of the budget to go directly to work in classrooms.

Q: How do you plan to include the community, how will the board measure that these goals are moving towards inclusion?

A: I would like to bring back a monthly coffee chat and vary the times to make it more accessible to all community members. I also want to see school carnivals and other community activities return. These would be measured by attendance.

Q: Which organizations do you envision being involved?

A: I would love to see organizations like Big Brothers/Sisters, Kinship, Lions Club, local churches and other Civic organizations partnering with our schools. I know there are a few of these in place, and I would like to expand those relationships as well.

Q: What is your stance on mask and vaccine mandate and why?

A: I do not believe it is the government's job (at any level) to mandate medical care

Q: What other political ambitions do you have?

A: I am not looking to run for any other political offices at this time. My focus is on our schools.


100 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page